Presidents' Assembly

The AVIC Presidents' Assembly constitutes the AVIC Board of Directors. A seven-member Executive Committee assumes authority when the Presidents' Assembly is not in session.


Presidents' Assembly Executive Committee


President & Dean Thomas McHenry, Vermont Law School, Chair

President Lorraine Sterritt St. Michael’s College, Vice Chair

President Laurie Patton, Middlebury College, Secretary/ Treasurer

President Susan Stitely, AVIC, ex officio


Presidents' Assembly Members


President Laura Walker, Bennington College

President Benjamin Akande, Champlain College

President Bernard Bull, Goddard College

President Peter Eden, Landmark College

President Laurie Patton, Middlebury College

President Mark Anarumo, Norwich University

President Lorraine Sterritt, Saint Michael's College

President Sophia Howlett, SIT

President Matthew Derr, Sterling College

President Leslie Ward, Vermont College of Fine Arts

President & Dean Thomas McHenry, Vermont Law School






ASSOCIATION OF VERMONT INDEPENDENT COLLEGES       |       PO BOX 254       |       MONTPELIER, VERMONT 05601       |       802-828-8826       |       INFO@VERMONT-ICOLLEGES.ORG